top of page

Advisory Committee

Citizens Advisory Committee


The Citizens Advisory Committee, or CAC, is an advisory group for the Policy Board that provides recommendations on community issues and concerns. The CAC meets prior to the Policy Board to review items on the Policy Board Agenda. The CAC is composed of citizens appointed by the Policy Board to represent the public interest in transportation decision-making.


Committee members usually meet at 6:00 PM on the second Thursday of the month at the MPO's conference room.


Citizens Advisory Committee Members are: 

Christiaan Abildso (Chairman)

Heather Morgan

Matthew Cross

Kelli LaNeve

Matthew Ridgway

Chip Wamsley

Thomas Zeni

Wallace Venable


Transportation Technical Advisory Committee


The Transportation Technical Advisory Committee, or TTAC, is an advisory group for the Policy Board that provides recommendations on technical issues and planning efforts. The TTAC is made up of technical staff from various agencies and local governments that participated in the MPO process. The TTAC meets prior to the Policy Board. These meetings are held to make recommendations on items prior to consideration by the Policy Board.


The TTAC usually meets at 1:00 PM on the second Tuesday of the month at the MMMPO's conference room.


Technical Advisory Committee Members are:


Bill Austin, Morgantown Monongalia MPO (Chairman)

Maria Smith, Mountain Line Transit

Kara Greathouse, Federal Highway Administration

Brian Carr, WV Division of Highway

Damien Davis, City of Morgantown

Rickie Yeager, City of Morgantown

Fouad Shoukry, WV Division of Highway

Latina Mayle, Town of Granville

Jeremy Evans, West Virginia University

Andrew Gast-Bray, Monongalia County

Emily Muzzarelli, City of Morgantown

Drew Gatlin, City of Morgantown

Michael Dougherty, Westover

Chelsea Beytas, Federal Transit Administration

Ted Svehlik, West Virginia University

Policy Advisory Committee


The Policy Advisory Committee is made up of representatives of the business community and the economic development community who provide the Policy Board with their perspective on the impact of the Board's proposed policies and projects. This committee consists of members from the Morgantown Chamber of Commerce Transportation Committee. Click here for more information.

bottom of page