top of page

Policy Board


The Policy Board is the decision-making body of the MMMPO. The Board is made up of elected and appointed officials from member local governments and major organizations in the Greater Morgantown region.

The meeting allows the board to show the meetings live on public access television (Morgantown’s Channel 15, Adelphia). Rebroadcasts of meetings are available at the
city of Morgantown website. Policy Board Meetings are held at 1751 Earl L. Core Road (Board of Education administrative office) in Sabraton. It is streamed live on the MPO's YouTube Channel.

The Policy Board is responsible for preparing and approving the areas Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), the area’s Transportation Improvement Program(TIP), and the MMMPO’s Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP). The MTP plans for transportation infrastructure improvements 20 to 25 years in advance. The MTP include the improvements needed to the area’s roadway network, public transportation infrastructure, and bicycle and pedestrian facilities.

The TIP is the funding schedule for implementing transportation improvements in the area. If Federal Funds are to be used for a project, they must be approved by the Policy Board and be included in the MMMPO’s MTP and TIP. The UPWP is the work program for MMMPO Staff. Work included in the UPWP is funded by Federal, State,
and local funds.

You can join by Phone: 408-418-9388.
You can join the meeting via Webex using:

Policy Board Members


Chairman Joe Statler - Blacksville, House of Delegate 

Board Vice-Chairman Maria Smith- Mountain Line Transit Authority

Board Treasurer Mayor Patricia Lewis - Town of Granville

Secretary, Executive Director Bill Austin, AICP

Members (in alphabetical order) 

Joe Abu-Ghannam, City of Morgantown City Council

Jeff Arnett, Monongalia County Commission

Steve Blinco, Recorder, Star City

Tom Bloom, Monongalia County Commission

Brian Carr, West Virginia Department of Transportation-Division of Highways

Ron Justice, West Virginia University

Bill Kawecki, City of Morgantown City Council

Michael Kelley, Board of Education 

Bob Lucci, Mayor of Westover

Russ Rogerson, Morgantown Area Partnership (Non Voting)

Mayor Jenny Selin, City of Morgantown City Council

Sean Sikora, Monongalia County Commission

bottom of page